top of page

The Canary Islands Carnivals

When you think of Carnivals your mind probably goes to Rio or Venice. But did you know that the Canary Islands also have their Carnivals? Not one, but SEVEN! One for each of the archipelago's main islands, these are Tenerife, Gran Canaria, La Palma, Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, La Gomera, and El Hierro.

Here is a short video about the Carnival in Tenerife. Enjoy!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
    bottom of page